Elect your Democratic State Committee members

State Committee representatives are elected this Primary Day, May 17, 2022 — on your primary ballot — for a 4-year term.

These party officials “elect party leadership, hold nominating conventions, pass and promote a party platform, and help lead organizing efforts all across the commonwealth.” Visit the PA Dems State Committee page for more information.

Chester County Candidates for State Committee

Per Democratic Party rules, Chester County will elect 5 women and 5 men to State Committee.

State Committee members (as well as County Committee members, for each voting place) are elected on the primary ballot. Please participate in the process to select our party leaders for the next four years!

Candidate bios are available a the Chester County Democratic Committee’s Voter Guide

NOTE: The Chester County Democratic Committee (CCDC) does not endorse for State Committee. The endorsements noted below (and on your sample ballot) are made by the Central Chester Democratic Committee, Zone 10 of CCDC, in accordance with party bylaws.

Chesco Women running for State Committee

  • Michele Burger
  • Lani Frank (Endorsed by Zone 10)
  • Sophia Garcia-Jackson (Endorsed by Zone 10)
  • Kristin Gerling
  • Diane O'Dwyer (Endorsed by Zone 10)
  • Donna Shipman
  • Carrie Stare
  • Debra Sulenski
  • Diane Welsh

Chesco Men running for State Committee

  • Abdul Mughees Chaudhri (Endorsed by Zone 10)
  • Christopher Kowerdovich (Endorsed by Zone 10)
  • Brian McGinnis
  • Russ Phifer
  • Bill Scott
  • Alex Teplyakov
  • Hans van Mol

Contact Us

Email Tim Grant, Zone Leader

Email Erin Ward, Assistant Zone Leader

Contact or follow us on social media